## WILLIAMSON COUNTY LIVESTOCK ASSOCIATION'S

**BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING** 

Monday April 28, 2014

Meeting called to order by President Keith Hancock at 7:35pm

Directors present Keith Hancock, Tim Kleen, Anthony Lincoln, Chris Sims, Tom Clapper, Christian Schroeder, Kevin Pruess, Curtis Luxton, Janie Pluenneke, Ryan Reid, Scott O'Connor, Hollis Satterfield, Lance Loerwald, and Heather Faske.

Absent from the meeting Brian Turner.

Minutes from April 2, 2014 meeting were approved as presented.

Financial report was approved as presented.

## **Old Business**

Tim Kleen made the motion to change the time of when weight cards are due for Market Hogs to be in to the office by 7:00pm on Thursday January 15, 2015. Motion was seconded by Christian Schroeder. Motion passed with unanimous vote.

## **New Business**

Lance Loerwald made the motion that the May meeting be moved to Wednesday May 28<sup>th</sup>, 2014. Motion was seconded by Christian Schroeder. Motion passed with unanimous vote.

After discussion the Rules Committee was formed and will meet on Tuesday May 27, 2014 to review rule change requests and present them to the board at the May 28, 2014 meeting.

Scott O'Connor made the motion that all rule change request be received by May 19, 2014 in writing either by mail to the P.O. Box or email to Cari Kleen (executive secretary). Motion was seconded by Curtis Luxton. Motion passed with unanimous vote.

Chris Sims made a motion that the rulebook be locked from changes any sooner than every 2 years. Curtis Luxton seconded the motion. After discussion Tom Clapper made the motion that we table this motion until the next meeting. Scott O'Connor seconded the motion. Motion passed 10 Yes 1 No.

Janie Pluenneke made the recommendation that the board give 6 scholarships this year with the \$2,500.00. Everyone present agreed.

Lance Loerwald made the motion that we start a 52 Gun Raffle August 25, 2014. Curtis Luxton seconded the motion. Motion passed with unanimous vote.

Tom Clapper made a motion to adjourn. Kevin Pruess seconded the motion. Motion passed with unanimous vote.

Meeting Adjourn 9:22pm	
President- Keith Hannock	Executive Secretary- Cari Kleen